Movies

The Martian

Even though I just saw a movie last weekend (The Intern), I had heard so many good things about The Martian that I had to go see that one too! Let me say, this was probably one of the best movies I have ever seen. Matt Damon played the role of the stranded botanist perfectly (plus he’s also nice to look at)! It kept my interest the whole time and even gave me a few laughs. Plus, there is a lot of science in the movie (although some of it probably isn’t realistic)! If you don’t believe me, here are what some of the critics are saying:

The Wall Street Journal

You won’t find a space epic that’s more fun to geek out at than The Martian. – Peter Travers (Rolling Stone)

An enthralling and rigorously realistic outer-space survival story in which Matt Damon plays a NASA botanist stranded on the Red Planet after a sandstorm forces his crewmates to abort mission.- Peter Debruge (Variety)

Go see this amazing movie!!

Julia

Leave a comment